Thursday, October 18, 2012

Delete client from WSUS by accident

If you accidentally delete client from WSUS, you can bring it back by using wuauclt. From client computer you can force registration on WSUS using:
wuauclt /resetauthorization /detectnow

After running this command accidentally deleted client from WSUS, will register again on WSUS and can be located in unassigned computers.

No comments:

Post a Comment